Beta

This is a new service and pages are being tested and improved. Give feedback to help improve it.

What each role can do

If you have been assigned an Admin account, you can add, edit and delete Assurance Leads and assign them to projects.

If you are an Assurance Lead, you can add, edit and delete the Project Team, the Review Team and the Review Team Lead, and assign them to projects.

Note: You will only see the users your role is allowed to manage. If you’re an Assurance Lead and can’t see other Assurance Leads, that’s expected as only an Admin can manage those accounts. If you can’t see the user management options at all but think you should, contact [email protected].

Before you start

To add someone to AssureAssist, you need their email address. Once added, a user needs an account email to access AssureAssist. AssureAssist sends this automatically with their username and temporary password when they’re added to AssureAssist.

Add a user

  1. Under “Admin” select ‘Users’ in the side panel.
  2. Select ‘Add user’.
  3. Enter the user’s email address.
  4. Select the role for the user
  5. Select the project for the user
  6. Select save, the user will automatically receive an email with a link to AssureAssist and a temporary password.
  7. Send the user the link to AssureAssist’s help pages.

The user now has everything they need to sign in. All three sections ‘email address’, ‘role’ and ‘project’ must be selected to complete adding a user.

Edit a user

  1. Under “Admin” select ‘Users’ in the side panel.
  2. Find the user you want to edit.
  3. On the same row, select ‘Edit’.
  4. Update the user’s details.
  5. Select ‘save’.

Delete a user

Delete a user when they no longer need access for example, when they leave the review or 30 days after the review has closed.

  1. Under “Admin” select ‘Users’ in the side panel.
  2. Find the user you want to delete.
  3. On the same row, select Delete.
  4. A confirmation page appears. Check the details.
  5. Select ‘ok’.

Change your cookie preferences to view this content

Content from vimeo.com cannot be displayed due to your current cookie consent preference. To view this content, please review your cookie consent preferences.

Add a user to a project

If a user has been added to a project, you can update which project they are assigned to. You can do this through the edit user process. Or go to the project page and use the members tab.

Back to top