Beta

This is a new service and pages are being tested and improved. Give feedback to help improve it.

When to close a project

The review should be formally closed in AssureAssist once the review report has been finalised and issued, and the Assurance Lead has confirmed that the Review Team no longer requires access to the review workspace. This allows for any period of report finalisation, SRO challenge or reconsideration of findings before access is removed and data retention/deletion processes are triggered.

What must be deleted, and by when

All project data must be removed within 30 days of the review completing. This includes the uploaded documents, AssureAssist’s results and summaries, report notes, and chatbot conversations.

Personal data, the names and email addresses added so people could use AssureAssist, is also removed within 30 days of the review completing.

Deleting a project is permanent and removes everything associated with it documents, results, notes and drafts. Make sure the report is finalised and anything needed is saved offline before you delete.

Who is responsible

Assurance Lead is responsible for deleting the project within the 30-day window.

Before deleting, confirm with the Review Team Lead that the report is complete and nothing further is needed from AssureAssist.

Delete the project

  1. Under ‘Admin’ select ‘Projects’ in the side panel.
  2. Find the project you want to delete and select ‘open’.
  3. In the top right-hand corner, select ‘Delete project’.
  4. A warning page appears ‘Delete project “Test project”? This cannot be undone.’ Check the details.
  5. Select ‘Delete.

Once a project is deleted this cannot be undone, ensure that the review and all the information on AssureAssist is no longer required.

Change your cookie preferences to view this content

Content from vimeo.com cannot be displayed due to your current cookie consent preference. To view this content, please review your cookie consent preferences.

Close user access

Deleting the project doesn’t remove the users’ accounts. Remove any users who no longer need access.

Managing users on AssureAssist
Back to top